Magicka + Weapon

Discussion in 'Concept' started by Myrmex Thraxvágr, May 13, 2020.

1. Myrmex Thraxvágr

Myrmex Thraxvágr IV degree of vocation ROG Club

May 11, 2020
    Hey I am fairly new to the whole idea, but I've spent the last 5 days to get into the world of Reign of Guilds.

Now I've seen magic is only available for pure mage playstyles. How is that so? Why not think about doing a combination of Warrior and Magicka. A Warrior that uses one weapon in one hand and a magicka in another. I would love to see this in one game, up until now only lord of the rings had it.

I know the whole deal with ... If I can use range type and close type attacks, why would I need archery right?
    Well make it so the spells are lesser effective if used only by one hand or so. Make physical dmg stronger than magicka dmg. So arrows and weapons can be more dreadful than magic, normally it is the other way around.
    To be honest I'd like to see how magic in this game can be used for in utility while combat ... like moving a friend over a wall or retreat him back to your position or teleport somewhere safer.

As a leader I would love to hold a Sword in a hand while managing my guys in combat, its something I've missed in many games, able to be on the frontline while be supportive. This could be game breaking and would need to be tested through for sure, though I believe this might your game even better.

Well this is just a concept that could be introduced at a very later stage aswell! Idle thoughts of mine.
    Thanks for the read and replies. Maybe there are better ideas? Lets think.

• Like! Like! x 4
  2. wain

wain Count Benefactor Emissary ROG Club

Feb 28, 2019
    So magic can use all professions, but not all magic spells (powders) is available for physical builds, same as max lvl inquisitor (fire mage) have access for highest powder to cast highest spell's.